Mariamz

Happy 1000th Tweet! (via bottles)

Posted on: June 15, 2010

This celebration caught my eye while WordPress tag surfing – and struck me as a good example of celebrating participation milestones.

OK, so the tweeter in question doesn’t have millions of followers – but by expressing how enjoyable they find twitter to the rest of their followers – they send a message that they are enthusiastic about being among them. This is a good tip for community managers keen on making their members feel like they are part of something positive and exciting.

Happy 1000th Tweet! Celebration has just got a whole fresh new and fabulous definition! Even it is my 1000th tweet, it is worth sharing and celebrating with the world! I have been thinking what should I come up with in collaboration with my 1000th tweet so then this morning an idea struck my mind and I put the thoughts and ideas into Photoshop and I got this! Heh and do you know what this celebration means? I am seriously a TWITTER-HOLIC and I feel TWITTERRIFIC! It … Read More

via bottles

Leave a Reply

This blog is about utilizing and optimizing the social web for business, pleasure and social change

My tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Creative Commons License
This work is licenced under a Creative Commons Licence.

The views in this blog do not reflect that of my employer